BenniesBuzz-NOV2015 - page 5

November 2015
Bennies Buzz
| 5
Graduation Mass
Year 12 and their families gathered for the Graduation Eucharist
at St Agatha’s Church, Pennant Hills. Fr Paul Durkin presided at
this Eucharist where the girls and their families gathered around
the foundational symbol of the Catholic faith, to listen to God’s
word, to pray, to share communion together and to receive a
special blessing.
Graduation Dinner
The celebration of Eucharist was followed by the formal Graduation
ceremony and dinner with family and MSB staff at the Epping
Club. Year 12 students from each House were acknowledged and
presented with their graduation gifts. A recent tradition continued
on the evening with the presentation of the College Rings to girls
who had opted to order one. Principal Mrs Maria Pearson gave her
address to the Graduating class, wishing them all the best for their
future, ready to make their mark on the world.
Homeroom Farewell
House and Homeroom Farewells
Each House bid an emotional farewell to their Year 12
members. Each Homeroom planned a part of their House
Farewell creating prayers, reflections and individual
messages to recognise the contribution the Year 12s
have made. In their time at the College the girls become
very close to each other in their Houses and House-
based Homerooms - there were many tears shed and a
lot of cake consumed! This was evident by the emotional
messages from each House Homeroom to each of their
Year 12 members. Terracina farewelled one of their Year 12
members with this beautiful message:
“You have been a big sister to everyone in this Homeroom
and we can’t begin to explain how much we will miss you. We
wish you nothing but happiness as you venture to new heights
and we wish you every bit of success in the future. God bless
you now and always…”
Academic Assembly
Over two hundred parents and family members joined
Year 12 and the College community at the Year 12 Academic
Assembly. As well as a range of academic prizes for
individual subjects, the major award winners were:
• The Mount St Benedict Award for Academic Excellence
– Rebecca Koelmeyer
• Best All Rounder – Erin Woolnough
• Young Christian Leader – Chelsea Spokes
• Pierre de Coubertin Sports Award – Abigail Curtin
• All Round Excellence – Laura Baker, Annabel Begeng,
Annalise Blatchford, Monique Cockram,
Stephanie Frost, Ashleigh Habkouk, Hollie Johnston,
Rebecca Koelmeyer, Rachelle Moran, Sophie Parkes,
Joanna Quy, Erin Woolnough
• Principal’s Award Winners – Laura Baker, Stephanie
Frost, Alison Fung, Olivia Jones, Rebecca Koelmeyer,
Abbie Lincoln, Caitlin Montgomery, Sophie Parkes,
Emily-Kate Pfeiffer, Kristen Pollock, Julia Ramos,
Jeneane Susas, Alyssa Tanner, Ellen Wearne, Madeleine
Bannon, Emily Bray, Rachel Cheung, Alex Wade,
Katherine Bradshaw, Lucy Hatcher, Rebecca Albertini,
Arielle Kosasih, Caroline Moait, Carla Takchi
Rebecca Koelmeyer
Erin Woolnough
Chelsea Spokes
1,2,3,4 6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,...24
Powered by FlippingBook