MSB7782_BenniesBuzz_NOV-2014_Single - page 3

November 2014
Bennies Buzz
| 3
This year the Association has continued its commitment to
encouraging and motivating the current students through the
Beyond Bennies Breakfast. We were delighted to welcome
ex- students Kate Aubusson, Jessica Jones, Monika Kenig and
Suzie Monks as our speakers. They provided an interesting
diversity of careers: journalism, medicine and education. The
2014 Communications Captains, Taylah Hurst and Lauren Pinto
conducted the interviews and elicited a fascinating insight into
the individual journeys taken by these young women since
they left Mount St Benedict. It was inspirational as our guests
demonstrated a commonality of passion for their chosen career
and for making a difference in the lives of others.
The Association wishes the Graduating Class of 2014 every
success with the Higher School Certificate as you begin your
journey beyond Bennies. We know you will take the Benedictine
Values with you as you transform the future. We hope the
College Ring will be an everlasting connection to the Mount
St Benedict community.
One of the objectives of the Association is to support the aims of
the College and Good Samaritan Education. One of the ways we
From the
MSBESA President
do this is through sponsorship of an activity (this year a
photo booth) at MSB Day which celebrates the Feast of St
Benedict. Also we provide support to the Sr. Mary Hyacinth
Roche Scholarship which is open to application from an
incoming Year 7 student who is the daughter of a member
of the Ex-Students Association.
All members of the Ex-Students Association are invited to the
Annual General Meeting of the Association which is to be held
on Monday 10 November at 5:45pm in the Board Room of the
College. Please feel comfortable in attending the meeting
even if you do not wish to join the Committee. We are always
delighted to meet and have input from our members.
Catherine Bray
(Anderton 1977)
Catherine Bray
Left: Cathy Bray (MSBESA President), Taylor Hurst
(2014 Communications Captain), Kate Aubusson
(Class of 2004), Jessica Jones (Class of 2009), Monika
Kenig (Class of 2002), Suzie Monks (Class of 2000) and
Lauren Pinto (2014 Communications Captain).
1,2 4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,...24
Powered by FlippingBook